♡ Haul: Priceline 40% Off Sale!

PricelineHaul

When I saw that Priceline was having a 40% off sale on ALL cosmetics for only two days, I knew I had to go and visit! I didn’t realise until the second day that it was going on and I was worried I wouldn’t have time to go after class but luckily I did in the end hehe. Not surprisingly, I picked up a few things but I seriously think I have a major problem. I picked up all new lip products except for one mascara! x_x I can’t seem to stop buying new lip products but I just really enjoy rotating them around everyday and trying out new products. I walked in there not entirely sure exactly what I wanted but I did note down all of your mascara suggestions from my mascara overview post! =) I need to take better note of all of your suggestions on my posts so I can keep track of them all hehehe. Anyway, here are the goodies I ended up getting!:

L ‘ O r e a l  P a r i s  C o l o u r  R i c h e  E x t r a o r d i n a i r e

L'OrealLipGloss

This was the first thing I grabbed. I already own one shade from the line but it’s paler than what I usually gravitate towards so I wanted to try another colour that I would use more often! I ended up getting the shade Rose Finale, which is a very natural pink colour. It is so gorgeous! I love how these glosses do not feel sticky at all and also don’t dry out the lips in the slightest.

R i m m e l  A p o c a l i p s

RimmelApocalips

I also own one shade from this line called Stellar, which is a very bright pinkish-red shade but Nova, the more medium pinky shade I picked up was one that I had been meaning to pick up for the longest time! I can already tell that it’s definitely a shade that I will get a lot of use out of. These lipsticks have amazing colour payoff but the scent is really strong! It has the classic lipstick scent that I’m not a fan of at all. =(

C o v e r G i r l  L i p  P e r f e c t i o n  J u m b o  G l o s s  B a l m

CoverGirlGlossBalm

I am a huge fan of gloss and balm sticks. I think they are so convenient and easy to put on. I remember seeing this specific one by CoverGirl here and there on YouTube so I thought I would give it a try. I ended up picking up the shade in Watermelon Twist, which I think is a perfect shade for summer and spring. I was so excited to open all my new products up so when I was removing the plastic wrapping, I pulled the lid off too hard that it broke the bullet. =( Does anyone know how I can fix this? Please let me know if you do! I’m having trouble wearing it when it just comes off! =P

M a y b e l l i n e  C o l o r  S e n s a t i o n a l  C o l o r  W h i s p e r

MaybellineWhisper

I’ve always heard that the Maybelline Color Whispers are comparable to the Revlon Lip Butters so I wanted to pick one up to give it a try. I ended up getting the shade 65 Pink Possibilities. I really wish Priceline carried the entire range but they only have 4 shades here. =( I felt that the other shades would be too light for me so I decided to pick up this one because I would wear it more often. It’s a brighter cool-toned pink and is on the sheerer side (as expected!) but is definitely still very pretty! I don’t normally go for cool-toned shades but this is comfortable to wear because it’s not incredibly bright. =)

M a y b e l l i n e  B a b y  L i p s  E l e c t r o  P o p

MaybellineBabyLipsElectroPop

These were only a little more than $2 after discount and I’ve enjoyed using them in the past so I wanted to try out a brighter shade and I picked up Pink Shock. It has great pigmentation for being a tinted lip balm but the only thing that bothers me about it is that it doesn’t retract down all the way! I get nervous to close the tube because I’m worried it will nick the product. =O

M a y b e l l i n e  G r e a t  L a s h

MaybellineGreatLash

Thank you to those of you who recommended this mascara to me, I’m looking forward to trying it out! I had so many other suggestions but I realised that it would be better for me to pick those up when the $10 mascara sale comes up again because it’s a better deal! I decided on this one because it ended up only being around $7 after discount! =) That is a major steal in my opinion! I don’t think I’ve ever gotten a mascara that cheap here in Australia before. I’m really excited to try it out!

I hope you enjoyed my haul! I totally just realised that a lot of the lip product colours are really really similar LOL. But it was such a squishy experience when I went to buy these products, everyone was taking full advantage of the great sale that was going on! =P I’m really pleased with my purchases so far though and I can’t wait to continue using everything and test them out more. I will post up reviews once I have my full opinions and thoughts. ♡

78 thoughts on “♡ Haul: Priceline 40% Off Sale!

  1. TheMakeupCase17 says:

    You got some good stuff! That L’Oreal gloss is one I’ve been debating about getting. I keep changing my mind on if I really want it or not.

    Liked by 1 person

      • TheMakeupCase17 says:

        The shade you got actually. Every time I pick it up I end up putting it back for one reason or another. Probably because $10 for a drugstore lipgloss is kind of a lot.

        Like

  2. StyledWithJoy says:

    What a nice little haul! Very fun to read. I agree. The first L’oreal lipgloss is amazing. I wear mine all the time. The one I have is in a more natural shade. I should try the brighter ones when my makeup no buy is over!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stashmatters says:

    You picked up some great stuff! I own the Rimmel Apoclips, CoverGirl Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Balm and Maybelline Baby Lips – all the same shades as you’ve got! Not sure if you can fix the bullet on the CoverGirl, sorry – this happened to an eyeliner of mine and I just have to keep shoving it up back up!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. adequatelyawkward says:

    That’s an awesome haul!
    “Covergirl, put that bass in your walk… head to toe, let your whole bod-ay talk…and werk” – Ru-Paul ❤
    I can't resist a good deal either! 😀 BTW, the Beauty Boo-Boo post is UP WITH PICTURES 🙂 Enjoy! …So embarassing. But so worth it 🙂 Thank you again for the inspiration for the post!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Matromao says:

    Great Lash has just come back to the Philippines for a limited time only. It just feels strange that the classic mascara isn’t even regularly available here, but I’m glad to see that it’s at least making its presence known again.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hunnybunnysoph says:

    Yaaay we are definitely a happy bunch of beauty bloggers this week with the Priceline 40% off promotion! Seems like you’re a very lippie sort of girl 😛 I love the Rimmel Apocalips in Nova that you picked up! Gosh there was such a crowd when I went and a few shelves were emptied out (especially Essence). I should’ve gone earlier ><

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Yayyy I reckon! And UD came to Mecca today too. 😀 Happy week for us! Hehe I totally am a lippie girl! 😛 Nova is so so pretty, I wore it today and it’s so nice! ❤ Aw, yes I've heard it was quite crazy in a lot of different stores! Don't blame them though, it was such an amazing sale considering how expensive makeup is full priced!

      Liked by 1 person

      • hunnybunnysoph says:

        Hahaha yayy UD! I heard that Sephora in Sydney does not have UD!? That’s a horrible thing to do to us! Yeah haha I had to move in and grab my items quick, most of the stuff I got were last on the shelves! Eek

        Like

    • Dorkchops says:

      Hehe I always seem to grab pinks whenever I don’t think too much about what I’m picking up HAHA. Thank you so much! I’m excited to try them out and keep you all posted on my opinions about them! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Amelia Vesper says:

    I’ve been meaning to try the Cover Girl balm stick to see how it compares to Clinique’s chubby stick! Perhaps I will have to go pick one up myself 🙂 Have a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Why are you off Maybelline? :O Hehe it’s actually really nice, it’s a good everyday lip balm if you want a bit of colour but aren’t wearing a lot of makeup! ❤

      Like

      • Nivea Navjot Kaur says:

        I bought this bright orange lipstick by Maybelline and it was like the perfect colour of orange… but then when i eat it just goes off.. i drink water it goes off… even when i speak it just doesn’t stay… so i tried this loreal pure fire one in a deep orangish shade. It lasted for the whole time i was out till i went to remove my makeup… So i compared both..and 😦 I liked loreal better… 😀 but i like maybelline liners and kohls… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dorkchops says:

        Oh I see! :O I haven’t tried any highly pigmented Maybelline lipsticks before so I wouldn’t know but that must be really annoying if it comes off even when you’re not eating or drinking!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. legdayandlipstick says:

    Nice to read that they have sales like that in Aus. I am moving over in 5 weeks and it seemed like they barely have offers for cosmetics but it seems I was wrong. I am happy to be wrong about this lol. We don’t have the Maybelline lip butter type things here so I’m gunna have to give them a go as the Revlon ones are my favourite lipsticks. Great post and thanks for the unintentional heads up 😀 x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Yes! It doesn’t come by often though! They normally have similar sales on selected brands but that time it was on absolutely all cosmetics. 😀 The stores were so crazy! Where are you from if I don’t mind you asking? Hope you enjoy trying out all the makeup you purchase in Aus even though they are normally so expensive! ❤ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • legdayandlipstick says:

        Sounds like a bit of heaven, 40% off all cosmetics. I would have been queueing at a silly hour haha. I’m in England at the moment but lived in Australia when I was 14-16 but going back now and I will experience it completely differently to how I did before. I’m determined to live my life properly. I’ll make it my mission to find all the bargains in the country haha xx

        Like

      • Dorkchops says:

        Haha yesss! It was amazing, I can’t wait until they do it again. I would love to pick up more products! 😀 Oh that’s so awesome, I’ve never been to England before but I really want to go there! I hope you have a lovely time moving back over here. 😀 Hahaha best of luck in your mission! ❤ x

        Like

Leave a comment