Review: Jill Stuart Sugar Glitter Eyes in 04 Framboise Sugar

I picked up this eye glitter on YesStyle awhile ago because it was on clearance and I was interested in trying more Jill Stuart products. I really do just enjoy the packaging so much. The Sugar Glitter Eyes was part of the 2012 Patisserie Collection where several sweets and dessert themed beauty products were released (yes please! =D). Sadly these products are limited edition so they may be hard to get a hold of but if you do come across them, they are great products to check out!

JillStuartSugarGlitterEyesPackaging

The packaging of this eye product reminds me a lot of a lipgloss, the applicator is even a brush! But it really is a creamy, glitter eyeshadow and the applicator makes it easy to apply the product straight onto the eyes. However, I have to be honest and say that I get a little hesitant to use it because I can’t see how much I have left and I don’t ever want to use it all up! The scent is also incredible, it has a lovely sweet rose scent that can be a little potent but once it’s on the eyes, you definitely can’t smell it or anything so it’s not bothersome at all.

JillStuartSugarGlitterEyesHandSwatch

People normally stay far away from pink eye makeup because it can easily make your eyes look irritated and sickly but if it’s applied in the right way and the shade doesn’t lean too red, then it is actually quite wearable! Fortunately, this is exactly the case with this eyeshadow. It is a medium pink glitter and because of its texture, it does not make the eyes look irritated in the slightest. I think that it is a very feminine pink that will look great on everyone! =)

JillStuartSugarGlitterEyesApplication

Two light layers with no eyeliner or mascara!

All in all, I am obsessed with this eyeshadow glitter. I think it is absolutely stunning on the eyes and a little product goes a long way. I dab the smallest amount on each eye and blend it out with my finger, and it leaves a beautiful glittery pale pink sheen. If I apply another layer, it becomes more pigmented and the pink colour shows through even more. It’s so hassle free and it’s so convenient for those days where you don’t have a lot of time to get ready. Jill Stuart takes the cake again! =)

TCFSBlingBlingAdv

♡ Cute packaging

♡ Great colour payoff

♡ Beautiful as a base or by itself

TCFSBlingBlingDisadv

♡ Can’t see how much product is inside

♡ Expensive

♡ Limited edition

TCFSBlingBlingRating

33 thoughts on “Review: Jill Stuart Sugar Glitter Eyes in 04 Framboise Sugar

  1. the hair & the heart says:

    This is so pretty and subtle! It’s too bad that this is a limited edition product – it really makes you want to save it for special occasions. Might I suggest when it gets close to being empty, cutting open the tube and depotting it into a small jar? You’ll have tons of product left that you wouldn’t have been able to get with the applicator!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      I know! 🙂 It’s such a subtle shade! ❤ I'm so sad! It's even more expensive now than it was because of that! 😦 Thank you so much for the suggestion, that's a fantastic idea! 😀 I'm really curious to know how much I have left because I'm so scared I'm going to finish it haha. Thank you so much! ^^ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment