Review: Missha Procure Intensive Repairing Treatment

I’ve never tried any Korean haircare products and I came across this whilst I was shopping for other Korean makeup products. I rarely switch up my hair products because I feel that for the most part, they all do a decent enough job in keeping my hair relatively healthy enough haha. However, I read that this Missha hair treatment outperformed other more expensive, high-end hair treatments and it was only around $12 so I knew I wanted to try it and see if I would also achieve outstanding results.

MisshaHairTreatmentPackaging

The hair treatment is a very thick gel and requires a decent amount of pressure to get product out but I don’t particularly mind this because it means that I won’t be wasting any! =) I found that a fairly small glob was enough to cover my entire hair and this is saying a lot because I have very thick long hair! I was expecting that I may have needed at least twice the amount I actually applied.

After I came out of the shower and my hair had been air-dried, it felt so soft and silky especially the ends of my hair, which usually feel very brittle and dry (because of colour damage)! This hair treatment made the ends of my hair feel identical to the hair on my crown and near my roots! I’ve never had a hair product make such a dramatic difference after one use! It’s not a product that will cover up split ends though unfortunately, but it completely changes the feeling of them!

This product has really opened my eyes to Korean haircare products because it really compares to my Macadamia Oil Deep Repair Masque (which is about double the price! =O) and I am interested in trying other things with high expectations!

I would love to know your suggestions!

CandyDollBlushAdv

♡ Leaves hair feeling soft and silky

♡ Applies evenly and easily

♡ Nourishing

CandyDollBlushDisadv

♡ Can be difficult to get product out

CandyDollBlushRating

28 thoughts on “Review: Missha Procure Intensive Repairing Treatment

  1. janandjot says:

    Oh nice! I love hair treatments and anything to make my hair silky. I need to go to a local Asian store to see what they carry then make a bulk order online for these Korean products you always write about 🙂 I feel like I need them in my life ❤ xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sehunqt says:

    I haven’t tried any Korean hair treatment products yet, but I love using Vitamin E oil on my hair. I just squeeze it onto my hair after I’ve shampooed and leave it in for a few minutes before washing it out 🙂 my hair feels so soft afterwards!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Hehe I really am sooo obsessed! 😛 I do use other beauty products on the daily though! I think I’m going to start venturing them into my blog soon too! 🙂 This was my first Korean haircare product so I’m definitely new to it too! 😀 Can’t wait to try and share more! Hope you’ll like it if you manage to pick it up! ^^ ❤ ❤

      Like

  3. Madie_H says:

    The balyage looks great; I’d never even heard of it before! I’ve had the same hair troubles as you in that I got carried away with dyeing it all sorts of colours and now my once thick and voluminous hair is too damaged to function. It looks like I have thin hair now so I’m always on the lookout for how to repair it.
    I haven’t tried tresemme in a while but the Aussie hair repair conditioner was the first product in a long time to have a noticeable effect on my locks!

    I wrote about my hair journey just yesterday and there are some pretty good repair tips from people in the comments.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Thank you! I didn’t know about it either until I watched Guy Tang! He’s seriously a hair God. :O I think all of us went through that phase, especially after dying it for the first time we all just want to experiment with different colours! 😛 Aw no, I know that feeling! 😦 I had to get a lot of trims afterwards! I haven’t tried anything that would repair the damage but the products I’ve used just make them feel a lot less damaging! 🙂 So happy you did a hair journey too, I’m going to go check it out now and look into the comments too! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

