20 Questions! ♡

20Questions

So I read Hannah‘s responses to this tag and I thought it would be so fun to do it myself! =) These tags are seriously so so fun! A few of the questions are repeats from the Beauty Questions Tag so I tried to answer them a little differently! =P

Do you remember your first makeup item? 
Honestly, I have NO idea hahaha. I’m assuming that it was one of those really cheap play makeup kits for kids! Actual makeup item though, hmm.. it must have been something from an Easter Showbag!

Describe your perfect mascara. Have you found one that fits your specifications? 
My perfect mascara would be one that gives me naturally long and voluminous lashes with no clumps! =) If it made my eyelashes look like I had extensions, that would be incredible! I’m not the biggest fan of spidery lashes.

What kind of coverage do you prefer from foundation? 
I prefer medium but buildable coverage foundation! =) I need something that will cover up my acne/scars but isn’t too heavy for everyday!

Favourite high end brand? 
It’s too hard to choose, I love so many for different things! >< A few of my favourites are Too Faced, Urban Decay, Bobbi Brown, Estee Lauder…and so many others!

What cosmetic brands have you always wanted to try but still haven’t? 
Right now they would be MAC, Bite Beauty and Lorac!

Favourite drugstore brand? 
I have too many! =( One would have to be Revlon though but the only issue I have with them is they’re not cruelty free! I also really like L’Oreal and Maybelline!

Do you wear fake eyelashes? 
I do but not everyday! I only wear them on special occasions!

Is there any kind of makeup you can’t leave the house without? 
My most bare face look would include BB cream, mascara and a lip tint! My skin is the one thing I’m most insecure about because I dislike how uneven my skin tone is but wearing BB cream alone makes me look strange so I need the other 2 products to even it out LOL.

What is your most cherished beauty product? 
Definitely lip products! I change them up the most so I always feel the need to try out more! =)

How often do you shop for makeup? Do you like to pick up an item here and there or get lots of goodies at once? 
To be honest, not THAT often I think? I only really go have a look in stores when there are sales on or there are free shipping deals online! =) I generally get lots of goodies at once though!

Do you have a “beauty budget” or you spend freely? 
I have a beauty budget in my mind! I don’t have a specific amount each trip but if I notice that I have way too much in my cart than I really should have then I’ll definitely sort it and only buy things I really really want hehehe.

What type of product do you buy the most of? 
Lip products! They’re easy to switch up everyday!

Do you avoid certain ingredients in cosmetics like parabens or sulfates? 
No, I don’t! Unfortunately I don’t pay attention to them at all. =O

Do you have a favorite place to shop for makeup? 
Myer for high end products and Priceline for drugstore! =) For online purchases, eBay no doubt!

Do you like trying new skincare products or do you keep a certain routine? 
I keep a certain routine until I run out of a product then I will shop around for new things to try! =) I don’t constantly change it up unless I feel that my skin is getting badly affected by a specific product!

Favourite bath and body brand? 
Lush definitely! I really love seeing all the posts on here about their products but sadly, I don’t have one near me! I’m also more of a shower person anyway though hehe.

Do you like multifunctional products like lip and cheek stains? 
I think it’s great if they are multifunctional! =) It means you can just use fewer products and get ready more quickly! I don’t go out to specifically buy them though.

Are you clumsy in putting makeup? 
No, I don’t think I am! I mean there are always days where I may mess up something but for the most part, I always make at least a small effort to make it as neat as I can! =)

Do you ever consider taking makeup classes? 
I don’t think I would ever attend a traditional makeup class but if a celebrity makeup artist or someone amazing was teaching then I would love to go!

What do you love about makeup? 
I love everything about it! =) I love all the colours, textures and looks you can create! I also love how everyone has their own individual approach to it so it’s such an individual and personal thing!

34 thoughts on “20 Questions! ♡

Leave a Reply

