Review: Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly Colour Change Tint Bar in #03 CC Pink

This post is dedicated to Sandrewbox, enjoy this post lovely! ♡

While I was browsing around on eBay looking for new products to try, I came across this lip tint bar and it completely caught by eye. The colour adjusts according to the temperature of your lips! Naturally I was interested to see what colour it would change into on my personal skin temperature so I bought it! =) There are only 3 shades available – #01 CC Cherry, #02 CC Orange and the one I picked up, #03 CC Pink. It is described as an innocent pink and that is probably the best way to describe it in the tube!

The lip tint itself contains mint water and marine collagen, which are ingredients that help moisturise and soften the lips all day. It comes in a retractable container and the packaging is quite cute with all the hot pink polka dots but there is only 2.4 grams of product! I really wished there was more inside considering how long the packaging is, it’s really misleading. =( In the picture, I twisted the product up to the maximum and it looks like there is not a lot at all!

HolikaHolikaCCTintPackaging

The lip tint applies sheer but after building on the layers, it turns into a natural medium pink on me. It feels very moisturising and has a glossy look to it. It also smells really nice, exactly like strawberry candy! I love applying it because it smells so good!

HolikaHolikaCCTintApplication

The lasting power is quite good. After eating/drinking, it does leave a lighter pink stain but what happens is that I find that I end up with a lip line, like I’ve applied a darker lip liner around the edges of my lips. The camera doesn’t really pick this up though in the picture unfortunately. =( I don’t find it too hideous looking or anything but for some people, reapplication may be necessary. It also feels a little bit drying by now because all the moisture has been taken away, but this is an expected issue with glossy lip tints.

HolikaHolikaCCTintTimeTest

After eating/drinking! I had a non-greasy baguette and an apple =)

I am quite happy with this tint bar. It’s not a holy grail for me but it does perform quite well and lasts a decently long time. I also love how natural it looks on the lips and it just feels like I’m applying a tinted lip balm. This will be my go-to everyday natural lip for the time being!

MizonSnailBBAdv

♡ Interesting concept

♡ Feels moisturising

♡ Relatively long lasting

♡ Buildable

MizonSnailBBDisadv

♡ Requires a few layers for higher pigmentation

♡ Not a lot of product

♡ Limited colour range

MizonSnailBBRating

48 thoughts on “Review: Holika Holika Aqua Petit Jelly Colour Change Tint Bar in #03 CC Pink

    • Dorkchops says:

      Thank you! I love the colour too! It’s such a great my lips but better shade! 🙂 ❤ It's so fascinating right? Be on the look out for a post I'll be publishing a little later on another colour changing product hehehe.

      Like

    • Dorkchops says:

      Oh that seems interesting! I want to look into TBS ones! ❤ Had no idea they had them too! I guess you could say it's a BB cream for the lips! 🙂 🙂 You're welcome, I hope you liked it! ❤

      Like

  1. Sandra Lewrey says:

    Mood lipstick! I’m an OLD, so I remember when they used to sell that stuff in, like, junk jewelry stores right up at the cash, and it was green. It was supposed to change colour according to your “mood” (you mean body temp, guys, right?) but it was always pretty much pink. I always liked the green shock factor, though. This is much cuter!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Woah that’s super cool! Haha definitely body temperature and not your mood! That’s how mood rings work too right? 😛 They just say that to get people to buy them hahaha but still, it’s definitely really cool! 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      You’re welcome! 🙂 I know, I twisted it all the way up and was like is this it? -_- Hahahaha, I was quite sad. I’ve been using it so much and I’m worried that it’s going to be gone really soon! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Matromao says:

    That seems to be a thing with Korean brands: They tend to have the same color releases repeatedly. I wonder when a brand over there will pull a Nars or Tom Ford, coming up with a single collection of all the lipstick colors you could ask for. :))

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      So true! There’s always a limited range or if there is an extensive one, they’re really heavy on the pinks! 🙂 For me, I don’t mind because I love wearing pinks but I totally understand that people who like brighter, bold or darker colours would be so disappointed!
      That would be amazing if a brand did that! 😀 😀

      Like

  3. Style Lynx says:

    I like the lip pictures so that we can see your original skin color (how pink…or in my case a bit paler pink) that your lips are so we know what to expect of a lipstick. One lipstick color will result in a different look from someone else using the same shade. Good idea in showing so many details on this. It kind of makes me want to hunt this product down so I can get this look.
    Jessica
    stylelynx.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      Yes, it’s definitely more helpful to see before and afters so I always try to do them so you can really see the difference! 🙂 I hope you will find it so you can have a look at it in person! 🙂 ❤ Thank you for commenting Jessica! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

