Creative Bloggers Award

CreativeBloggersAward This is the third award I’ve been nominated for and I couldn’t be more grateful and happy about it! Thank you so much The Beautified BloggerSamDramaBeautyPopThe World of CosChristianaJillianJoanaTheraTiraEivlesMaikoKauiAmandaVignetteLady SueDesire4BeautyMy Budget BeautyCassieErikaOmpongLauraSamJessKimberli, CaitlynEstephany, DanaEilidhChristinaNazneenZlatkaBroke Beauty BloggerMuskanGiuliannaMisaSophieAlice and Abi! I appreciate this so so much! Everyone go check out their blogs, they’re amazing and you’ll love them as much as I do! Joining the blogging world has been absolutely incredible so far and I can only begin to imagine how much greater it will be in the near future! Sharing my love for beauty and reading everyone else’s thoughts and opinions is the best part of it all. =) Rules:

  • Nominate 20 other blogs and their links
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Pass these rules on to them

5 facts about me:

  1. I drink A LOT of water everyday. I constantly feel thirsty so I always have to carry water around with me.
  2. I recently converted to using an exercise ball as a chair and I’ve been loving it! It keeps my posture so much more straighter and it’s a lot of fun too!
  3. I’m very specific with time. If I know I have to be somewhere then I will calculate when to leave so that I will be exactly on time. For example, if I need to be somewhere at 1:00 pm and I know it takes 15 minutes to get there, I have to leave at 12:45 pm no sooner or later! Is it just me that does this? I think I’m weird. o_o
  4. I’m really hard on myself. When I set standards/goals and I don’t reach them then I will feel really down and upset for quite a long time. It will be on my mind for ages! =(
  5. I have so many soft toys on my bed (and in my room in general). It feels so empty without them!

5 MORE facts about me (because of DramaBeautyPop’s request =P):

  1. I had really short hair about 85% of my life because my Dad wouldn’t let me grow my hair out. I wish I could get rid of all my pictures from that time LOL I didn’t suit it at ALL.
  2. When I was younger, I was really really accident prone. I broke a lot of plates, glass etc. Thankfully, it doesn’t happen as often now!
  3. I don’t know how to ride a bicycle! I really want to though but I haven’t really found the time to yet.
  4. In primary school, I had best friend necklaces (with my best friend at the time of course) and I’d always have the ‘Best’ half of it LOL!
  5. I spent a good portion of my life being obsessed with Gunbound and Maple Story.

My nominees:

Abigail (Shaudae) Amber Amy Anabel Bree Cory Harriet Jaanethough Janet Megan Melisa Mirifique Beauty My LadiE.Z Rainbow Sandra The Crazy Bag Lady Tessa Transfashions Whitney Yuri

Wow, that’s a huge list of people! o_o All of you definitely deserve to be nominated though and I’m looking forward to reading all the facts you decide to post up! =) It’s always fun getting to know little fun facts about all of you beautiful people! ♡

39 thoughts on “Creative Bloggers Award

  1. janandjot says:

    Congrats and thank you so much for the nomination ❤ What a neat idea to use a ball as a sitting chair, I never would have thought of that 🙂 I love that have soft toys in your room and bed because I know I have a bunch. I sometimes don't know how my husband stands it, but thankfully he does and every time he goes on a work trip he takes my favorite Hello Kitty one hahaha. Happy Sunday! xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dorkchops says:

      You’re welcome Janet! ❤ Hehe I nominate you for everything! Yeah I know! I saw it online a while back but didn't get a chance to order one until recently. It really is so fun though! Yesss, I'll always love my soft toys! Hahaha that's sooo cute, so good to hear he understands! ❤ Happy Sunday too Janet! ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thebeautifiedblogger says:

    You are so sweet! Thank you for the shoutout! ❤
    I seriously need to take a page from your book and drink more water and try the exercise ball for a chair! I'm also really hard on myself with goals ANNNND I'm wicked specific with time, too!!!! We have a lot in common! 🙂

    Like

  3. gentlekindness says:

    I have lots of stuffed animals on my bed too. I have a stuffed cow, a pig, some stuffed dolls. and I just bought a stuffed sheep that looks like a mommy and she is holding a baby sheep.
    Your blog is very great.
    Annie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

